Meetings

Upcoming Events

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Thursday, September 19, 2019
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
September Chapter Meeting: Telling the Story of Longleaf Pine Restoration in Virginia
York County Library, Yorktown VA
Monday, September 23, 2019
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
BRWS Chapter Meeting: Using Wildflowers to Enhance Ecosystem Services in Agriculture with Chris McCullough
Roanoke Council of Garden Clubs, Roanoke VA
Friday, September 27, 2019 - Sunday, September 29, 2019
All Day
2019 VNPS Annual Meeting and Conference
Holiday Inn Blue Ridge Shadows, Front Royal VA
Thursday, October 3, 2019
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Conservation Landscaping for Wildlife and Watersheds
Lewis Ginter Botanical Garden, Richmond Virginia
Sunday, October 13, 2019
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Piedmont Chapter Annual Meeting
Clifton Institute, Warrenton VA
Monday, October 28, 2019
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
BRWS Chapter Meeting: Native Forest Plants Foraged for Food and Medicine: Impacts and implications for sustainability with Jim Chamberlain, PhD
Roanoke Council of Garden Clubs, Roanoke VA
Thursday, November 7, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Potowmack Chapter Board Meeting
John Marshall Library, Alexandria VA
Sunday, November 17, 2019
1:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Potowmack Chapter Annual Meeting & Program
Green Spring Gardens, Alexandria VA
Monday, November 25, 2019
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
BRWS Chapter Meeting: Oh, The Places You Will Go—Invasive Plants and Their Impacts on Animals and Ecosystems with Ariel Heminger
Roanoke Council of Garden Clubs, Roanoke VA