Meetings

Upcoming Events

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Thursday, September 24, 2020
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Butterflies with Kaitlyn Silver
Norfolk Botanical Garden Auditorium, Norfolk VA
Tuesday, October 13, 2020
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Blue Ridge Prism Invasive Plants Removal [ via Zoom ]
Thursday, October 22, 2020
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Native Plant and Insect Photos with Stuart McCausland
Norfolk Botanical Garden Auditorium, Norfolk VA
Tuesday, November 10, 2020
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
New River Conservancy Presentation: Riparian Restoration [via Zoom]
Thursday, November 19, 2020
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
General Meeting and Seed Swap [Speaker TBA]
Norfolk Botanical Garden Auditorium, Norfolk VA
Tuesday, December 8, 2020
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
New River Chapter: Learning From Each Other [ via Zoom ]
Tuesday, January 12, 2021
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
New River Chapter Meeting [via Zoom]
Tuesday, February 9, 2021
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
New River Chapter Meeting [via Zoom]
Tuesday, March 9, 2021
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
New River Chapter Meeting [via Zoom]
Tuesday, April 13, 2021
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
New River Chapter Meeting [via Zoom]
Tuesday, May 11, 2021
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
New River Chapter Meeting [via Zoom]

Share this post:

Comments

  1. Caroline Snow says:

    Hi! I’m curious if there is a way to have a native plant sale in Virginia Beach??!! Or Hampton roads somewhere. I am happy to help volunteer my time to make this happen! I’ve organized events before but never a plant sale. I was just looking online for a native plant sale and appears I would have to drive at least 3 hours away for one. Thank you for your work and let me know if I can help bring a plant sale to vb.