State and Chapter Events


August, 2019

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Thursday, August 22, 2019
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Deep Cut Meadow Walk in the Manassas National Battlefield Park
Manassas National Battlefield Park, Manassas VA

September, 2019

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Wednesday, September 4, 2019
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Potowmack Chapter First Wednesday Plant Sale
Green Spring Gardens, Alexandria VA
Thursday, September 5, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
2019 Annual Meeting & Program: Wildflower Folklore and Ethnobotany
Bethel Lutheran Church, Manassas Va
Thursday, September 5, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Potowmack Chapter Board Meeting
George Mason Regional Library, Annandale VA
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
The Songs of Insects—A Talk and Walk
Norma Hoffman Visitor Center, Alexandria VA
Saturday, September 14, 2019
10:00 am - 12:00 pm
Native Plant Field Trip: R. Garland Dodd Park
R. Garland Dodd Park, Chester VA
Saturday, September 21, 2019
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Ivy Creek Natural Area Monthly Plant Walk
Ivy Creek Natural Area – Kiosk near parking lot, Charlottesville Virginia
Saturday, September 21, 2019
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Potowmack Chapter Fall Native Plant Sale
Green Spring Gardens, Alexandria VA
Monday, September 23, 2019
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
BRWS Chapter Meeting
Roanoke Council of Garden Clubs, Roanoke VA
Friday, September 27, 2019 - Sunday, September 29, 2019
All Day
2019 VNPS Annual Meeting and Conference
Holiday Inn Blue Ridge Shadows, Front Royal VA

October, 2019

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Potowmack Chapter First Wednesday Plant Sale
Green Spring Gardens, Alexandria VA
Saturday, October 19, 2019
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Ivy Creek Natural Area Monthly Plant Walk
Ivy Creek Natural Area – Kiosk near parking lot, Charlottesville Virginia

November, 2019

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Saturday, November 16, 2019
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Ivy Creek Natural Area Monthly Plant Walk
Ivy Creek Natural Area – Kiosk near parking lot, Charlottesville Virginia