Potowmack

Upcoming Events

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Friday, March 24, 2023
9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Early Spring at Turkey Run Park with Margaret Chatham
Turkey Run Park, McLean VA
Potowmack Chapter
Friday, March 24, 2023
1:30 pm - 4:30 pm
Early Spring at Turkey Run Park with Margaret Chatham
Turkey Run Park, McLean VA
Potowmack Chapter
Wednesday, April 5, 2023
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Potowmack Chapter Native Plant Sale
Green Spring Gardens, Alexandria VA
Potowmack Chapter
Friday, April 7, 2023
9:30 am - 12:30 pm
Spring Ephemerals at Fraser Preserve with Margaret Chatham
Fraser Preserve, Great Falls VA
Potowmack Chapter
Saturday, April 8, 2023
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Bluebell Festival at Riverbend Park
Riverbend Park, Great Falls VA
Fairfax County Park Authority
Thursday, April 13, 2023
6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Bees as Bioindicators for a Sustainable Future with Margaret Couvillion [Zoom]
Potowmack Chapter
Saturday, April 22, 2023
9:00 am - 1:00 pm
Trillium Trek at Thompson WMA with Alonso Abugattas
Thompson Wildlife Management Area, Linden VA
Potowmack Chapter
Wednesday, May 3, 2023
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Potowmack Chapter Native Plant Sale
Green Spring Gardens, Alexandria VA
Potowmack Chapter
Thursday, May 4, 2023
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Potowmack Chapter Board Meeting
Potowmack Chapter
Sunday, May 7, 2023
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Walk at Meadowood Special Recreation Management Area with Su Jewell
Mustang Trailhead, Lorton Virginia
Potowmack Chapter
Saturday, May 20, 2023
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Spring Native Plant Sale & Green Spring Garden Day
Green Spring Gardens, Alexandria VA
Potowmack Chapter
Wednesday, June 7, 2023
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Potowmack Chapter Native Plant Sale
Green Spring Gardens, Alexandria VA
Potowmack Chapter
Wednesday, July 5, 2023
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Potowmack Chapter Native Plant Sale
Green Spring Gardens, Alexandria VA
Potowmack Chapter
Wednesday, August 2, 2023
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Potowmack Chapter Native Plant Sale
Green Spring Gardens, Alexandria VA
Potowmack Chapter
Wednesday, September 6, 2023
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Potowmack Chapter Native Plant Sale
Green Spring Gardens, Alexandria VA
Potowmack Chapter
Wednesday, October 4, 2023
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Potowmack Chapter Native Plant Sale
Green Spring Gardens, Alexandria VA
Potowmack Chapter