Board of Directors

The VNPS Potowmack Chapter Board of Directors usually meets on the first Thursday of January, March, May, July, and November. The annual Membership Meeting is usually held in November. Members are welcome and meetings are open to the public. Meeting dates and times are posted in our Calendar of Events.

Meeting Minutes             Budget Documents              Bylaws              Committee Reports


PresidentAlan Ford
Vice-PresidentMark Murphy
SecretaryJen Brown
Botany Committee ChairNelson DeBarros
Conservation Committee ChairRod Simmons
Education Committee Chairvacant
Membership Committee ChairDavid Gorsline
Newsletter Committee ChairMargaret Chatham
Propagation / Plant Sales Committee ChairLaura Beaty
Publications Committee ChairGinny McNair
Publicity Committee Chairvacant
Site Registry Committee ChairRod Simmons
Social Media Committee Chairvacant
Walks CoordinatorKaren Sheffield
Member at LargeMargaret Fisher
Member at LargeDonna Murphy

Last updated November 11, 2023

Contact a Board Member