Piedmont Chapter Annual Meeting

Loading Map....

Sunday, October 13, 2019
12:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Clifton Institute


• Pot Luck Luncheon • Business Meeting • Walking Tour

The Board of the Piedmont Chapter of the Virginia Native Plant Society presents the following candidates for election to serve 2019-2020. Board members and Officers may be elected to two consecutive 2-year terms, but then are ineligible for reelection for one full year to assure opportunity for others to participate and contribute new ideas. We hope to have a few more nominees by the time we meet in October and invite members to come forward and add their name to the list. Nominations are welcome from the floor.

President: TBD
Vice President: TBD
Secretary: Sally Anderson, 2018-2020 1st term
Treasurer: Cathy Mayes, 2018-2020 1st term

Directors (terms begin and end in October)
Continuing: Ellie Daley 2019-21, 2nd term
Karen Fall 2019-21, 2nd term
Kristin Zimet 2019-21, 2nd term
Bryan Payne, 2018-2020 1st term
Mary Keith Ruffner, 2018-2020 1st term
Robin Williams, 2018-2020 1st term
Diane Krumme 2019-2021, 2nd term
Emily Southgate, 2018-2020 1st term
Returning: Jocelyn Sladen, 2019-2021 1st term
Richard Stromberg, 2019-2021 1st term
Blanca Vandervoort, 2019-2021 1st term
New: Phoebe Muenger, 2019-2021 1st term
Leaving: Brenda Crawford, Ron Hughes

If you cannot attend the Chapter Annual Meeting on October 13, please download, complete, and mail the ballot from page 6 of the Autumn, 2019 Piedmont Leaflet Newsletter or email your vote to piedmontvnps@gmail.com.


Share this post: