Events

Programs relating to native plant and associated fields are held on the 2nd Wednesday during the months of January-May and September-December at 7:30pm at the Ivy Creek Education Center. The public is invited to attend our programs.


March, 2020

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Wednesday, March 11, 2020
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Jefferson Chapter Meeting: Native American Plant Use with Steve Pullinger
Ivy Creek Natural Area – Education Building, Charlottesville VA
Saturday, March 21, 2020
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Monthly Plant Walk
Ivy Creek Natural Area, Charlottesville VA

April, 2020

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Wednesday, April 8, 2020
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Jefferson Chapter Meeting: Shale Barrens with Tim Williams
Ivy Creek Natural Area – Education Building, Charlottesville VA
Saturday, April 18, 2020
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Monthly Plant Walk
Ivy Creek Natural Area, Charlottesville VA
Sunday, April 26, 2020
All Day
Jefferson Chapter Native Plant Sale
Ivy Creek Natural Area – Barn, Charlottesville VA

May, 2020

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Plant Propagation at the Nature Foundation at Wintergreen
Ivy Creek Natural Area – Education Building, Charlottesville VA
Saturday, May 16, 2020
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Monthly Plant Walk
Ivy Creek Natural Area, Charlottesville VA

June, 2020

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Saturday, June 20, 2020
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Monthly Plant Walk
Ivy Creek Natural Area, Charlottesville VA

July, 2020

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Saturday, July 18, 2020
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Monthly Plant Walk
Ivy Creek Natural Area, Charlottesville VA

August, 2020

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Saturday, August 15, 2020
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Monthly Plant Walk
Ivy Creek Natural Area, Charlottesville VA

September, 2020

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Saturday, September 19, 2020
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Monthly Plant Walk
Ivy Creek Natural Area, Charlottesville VA

October, 2020

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Saturday, October 17, 2020
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Monthly Plant Walk
Ivy Creek Natural Area, Charlottesville VA

November, 2020

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Saturday, November 21, 2020
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Monthly Plant Walk
Ivy Creek Natural Area, Charlottesville VA

Powered by Events Manager