Meetings

Upcoming Events

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Monday, March 25, 2019
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Chapter Meeting: “Controlling the Tree-of-Heaven” by Rachel Brooks
Roanoke Council of Garden Clubs, Roanoke VA
Thursday, March 28, 2019
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
South Hampton Roads Chapter Meeting
Norfolk Botanical Garden, Norfolk VA
Tuesday, April 9, 2019
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Propagating Wildflowers with Ian Canton
Village Center at Warm Hearth, Blacksburg VA
Wednesday, April 10, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Native Plants in Riparian Zones
Ivy Creek Natural Area – Education Building, Charlottesville VA
Monday, April 22, 2019
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
BRWS Meeting: “Save the Planet – Use Wood, Plant Trees!” by Harold Burkhart, PhD
Roanoke Council of Garden Clubs, Roanoke VA
Thursday, April 25, 2019
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
South Hampton Roads Chapter Meeting
Norfolk Botanical Garden, Holly Room, Norfolk Virginia
Thursday, May 2, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Container Gardening with Natives with Nancy Berlin
Bethel Lutheran Church, Manassas Va
Wednesday, May 8, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Status of American Chestnuts with Tom Saielli
Ivy Creek Natural Area – Education Building, Charlottesville VA
Monday, May 20, 2019
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Chapter Meeting: “Hemlocks and the Woolly Adelgid" by Tom J. McAvoy
Roanoke Council of Garden Clubs, Roanoke VA
Thursday, May 23, 2019
6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
South Hampton Roads Chapter Meeting
Norfolk Botanical Garden, Norfolk VA
Friday, September 27, 2019 - Sunday, September 29, 2019
All Day
2019 VNPS Annual Meeting and Conference
Holiday Inn Blue Ridge Shadows, Front Royal VA