State and Chapter Events


July, 2019

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Saturday, July 20, 2019
8:00 am - 12:00 pm
Claytor Nature Center near Bedford
Claytor Nature Center, Bedford VA
Saturday, July 20, 2019
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Ivy Creek Natural Area Monthly Plant Walk
Ivy Creek Natural Area – Kiosk near parking lot, Charlottesville Virginia
Friday, July 26, 2019
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Native Meadows of Fauquier County: Field Day with VWL and The Clifton Institute
North Wales, Warrenton VA
Saturday, July 27, 2019
9:00 am - 10:30 am
Ferns, Mosses, and Forest Plants
Freedom Park, Williamsburg Virginia

August, 2019

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Thursday, August 1, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Potowmack Chapter Board Meeting
Woodrow Wilson Library, Falls Church VA
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Potowmack Chapter First Wednesday Plant Sale
Green Spring Gardens, Alexandria VA
Saturday, August 10, 2019
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Flowers of Late Summer
Newport News Park Ranger Station, Newport News VA
Saturday, August 10, 2019
4:00 pm - 6:00 pm
BRWS Annual Picnic
Roanoke Council of Garden Clubs, Roanoke VA
Sunday, August 11, 2019
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Piedmont Prairie Sunday Walk
Saturday, August 17, 2019
9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Fenwick Mines in Jefferson National Forest
Fenwick Mines, New Castle VA
Saturday, August 17, 2019
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Ivy Creek Natural Area Monthly Plant Walk
Ivy Creek Natural Area – Kiosk near parking lot, Charlottesville Virginia

September, 2019

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Wednesday, September 4, 2019
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Potowmack Chapter First Wednesday Plant Sale
Green Spring Gardens, Alexandria VA
Thursday, September 5, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Potowmack Chapter Board Meeting
George Mason Regional Library, Annandale VA
Thursday, September 5, 2019
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Wildflower Folklore and Ethnobotany with Alonso Abugattus
Bethel Lutheran Church, Manassas Va
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
The Songs of Insects—A Talk and Walk
Norma Hoffman Visitor Center, Alexandria VA
Saturday, September 21, 2019
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Ivy Creek Natural Area Monthly Plant Walk
Ivy Creek Natural Area – Kiosk near parking lot, Charlottesville Virginia
Saturday, September 21, 2019
9:00 am - 3:00 pm
Potowmack Chapter Fall Native Plant Sale
Green Spring Gardens, Alexandria VA
Monday, September 23, 2019
7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
BRWS Chapter Meeting
Roanoke Council of Garden Clubs, Roanoke VA
Friday, September 27, 2019 - Sunday, September 29, 2019
All Day
2019 VNPS Annual Meeting and Conference
Holiday Inn Blue Ridge Shadows, Front Royal VA

October, 2019

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
10:00 am - 1:00 pm
Potowmack Chapter First Wednesday Plant Sale
Green Spring Gardens, Alexandria VA
Saturday, October 19, 2019
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Ivy Creek Natural Area Monthly Plant Walk
Ivy Creek Natural Area – Kiosk near parking lot, Charlottesville Virginia

November, 2019

Date and Time Event Description and Location
Saturday, November 16, 2019
9:00 am - 11:00 am
Ivy Creek Natural Area Monthly Plant Walk
Ivy Creek Natural Area – Kiosk near parking lot, Charlottesville Virginia